ArtScience alumni in exhibition Another Dimension at Nest

Another Dimension brings together artists that are inspired by the most distant corners of our cosmos and cherish a love for the fictional, invisible and alien. Fascinated by the most basic questions, they set out to experiment, eager to discover the nature of our material world. 

Twelve artists, chosen by Zoro Feigl, are inspired by the most distant corners of our cosmos and cherish a love for the invisible, craft and science. With among others, ArtScience alumni Nicky Assmann, Joris Strijbos, Mischa Daams and Gabey Tjon a Tham.

The exhibition opened on January 12th and is on view until the 18th of March 2018 at NEST in The Hague.

Curator: Zoro Feigl

“Since everything that is matter can, under favourable circumstances, convert to an organic state, then we can conditionally say that inorganic matter is in embryo living.” - Konstantin Tsiolkovsky, 19th century Soviet rocket-scientist.

In Another Dimension the invisible steps into the light for a brief moment. The creation of the artworks find their origin in that which usually remains unseen, or is so big that we can only think of it in abstractions. The artists that form part of this exhibition were selected together with Zoro Feigl, who at the same time as Another Dimension will have a solo exhibition titled Infinity in the Electriciteitsfabriek next to Nest.

Participating artists:

Frank Ammerlaan
Nicky Assmann (alumna Bachelor ArtScience 2009 & Master ArtScience 2011) & Joris Strijbos (alumnus Bachelor ArtScience 2010)
Boris de Beijer
Semâ Bekirovic
Mischa Daams (alumna Master ArtScience 2013)
Gabriel Lester
Keisuke Matsuura
Oscar Peters
Gabey Tjon a Tham (alumna Fine Arts 2010 & Master ArtScience 2012)



13 januari 2018 15.00 - 18 maart 2018 19.00


NEST De Constant Rebecqueplein 20b 2518 RA Den Haag

Meer info

Opening hours:
Thur. and Fri. 14.00 - 20.00 uur
Sat. and Sun. 14.00 - 18.00 uur
and on appointment


Admission is €4,- Nest-friends / students / children <12 years / 65+ €0,- Museumkaart / Ooievaarspas /ICOM €0,-