Thesis awards


Annually, theory teachers from various departments of the Royal Academy of Art nominate their department’s best thesis for the thesis award. The award consists of a cash prize of 500 euro. Since 2016 two prizes are awarded, one for a bachelor thesis and one for a master thesis.

An independent and annually changing jury decides on the winning thesis award. The jury consists of a chair, an artist or designer teaching at the academy and/or the previous winner of the thesis award and an external member.


This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience.
For more information see our cookie policy.

Manage cookie preferences

apply cookie preferences

Please review the information below and select the cookies that you want to enable. You can continue to the site without accepting these cookies but certain features may not be available or function properly. More information about the cookies set by the KABK and those by third-parties can be found in our Cookie Policy.

Please select your cookie preferences