Fail to Learn. Over de invloed van het falen op het proces van het kunstenaarschap en de artistieke ontwikkeling

On 16 May 2013, the lectorate presents the publication Fail to Learn by Josje Hattink, winner of the KABK thesis award 2012. Josje Hattink graduated from the Fine Arts department. Her thesis supervisor was Winnie Koekelbergh.

The winning thesis is selected by an independent and annually changing jury. In 2012, the jury consisted of Jeroen de Leijer (graphic designer, cartoonist and lecturer at the Royal Academy) and Rutger Lemm (journalist, critic, former editor and founder of web magazine Hard Head), with Janneke Wesseling as chair.

2013, Book launch, Fail to Learn
Josje Hattink, Fail to Learn

Time: 16 May 2013, 17.30 h - 19.00 h.
Place: The presentation will be celebrated with drinks in the Gipsenzaal at the KABK.

Fail to Learn is available at the academy library from 17 May. To order a copy, please send us an email.

An abbreviated version of Fail to Learn has before been published in Mister Motley # 33.