Students Interior Architecture and Furniture Design will develop the awards for the Jos Brink Prijs and the Joke Smit Prijs 2017

Interior Architecture Project

Minister Jet Bussemaker from the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science appointed the winners of the final designs.

The concepts of Zsofia Kollar and Noortje de Brouwer were selected to be further developed in the actual artworks. Both prizes are initiatives of LHBTI - ministerie van OCW and will be awarded to the winners of the emancipation awards in 2017.

Minister Jet Bussemaker with students Interior Architecture & Furniture Design and Head of the department Herman Verkerk

fotos © Ministerie OCW

Read more about this project collaboration between the Interior Architecture & Furniture Design department at the Royal Academy of Art The Hague and the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science (OCW).

News categories



Falco Pols, winner of the bonn hoeren - sonotopia competition 2017


GOLDEN LETTER award for 'Ornithology' by Anne Geene & Arjan de Nooy
Congratulations & well done!


NWO grant for Critical Making project


KABK Research Lab 'Trance & Moving Image' wins prize in EYE Film Museum
Congratulations to all participating students and teachers!!

Artistic Research (ma)

MAR-tutor Katarina Zdjelar, winner of the Dolf Henkes Prijs 2016

Type and Media (ma)

Gold + Silver awards in the Morisawa Type Design Competition 2016 by alumni Bart Vollebregt & Jitka Janečková!
Honorable Mention to alumnus Marc Rouault

Fine Arts

Alumna Debbie Young among the winners of the Piket Kunstprijzen!

Graphic Design

Graphic Design alumni win open data hackathon!
11-12 November 2016


Kimmo Virtanen wins Steenbergen Stipendium 2016!



Live stream